TEST DRIVE REPORT: MARUTI SWIFT DZIRE

Hi all. As I told you, today I went for a test drive of Maruti Swift DZire at my nearest Maruti Dealer showroom.

Finally I took the most awaited car Maruti Swift DZire on road. The interior of this car is really fantastic. By the way weather in Delhi is also very romantic today.  I started DZire and felt the smooth pick up of the car. I just loved it. The transmission is very responsive.  After 20Kmph I shifted the gear up. The 87 BHP engine and flat torque is helpful in controling the transmission even between speed variations. My main objective was to check its maximum speed and ABS functionality. In between I switched audio on and found that sound quality is superb. I took Maruti Swift DZire to a nearby traffic-free road. Then I accelerated it and took it up to 120Kmph. It was quite stable at that speed. There was no rattling sound or engine noise.

Finally the inference that i drew after my test drive is that Maruti Swift DZire is a perfect entry level sedan. One thing all people must remember that don’t compare this car with BMW, Honda CRV, Canry etc. The Maruti Swift DZire is available at Rs 4.7 lacs only and Maruti has provided all possible best options in this car. So, if you are planning to upgrade to an entry level sedan then this is the Car you are looking for.

Rest I want to listen from you….

~ by gizmoghost on April 1, 2008.

3 Responses to “TEST DRIVE REPORT: MARUTI SWIFT DZIRE”

  1. This blog is related to http://www.blogcatalog.com/blogs/car-stere-audio-reviews-and-information.html#comment_306328 that one must consult those persons who have already bought car audios in their cars. I think we must see the magazines because information related to this are displayed. I recommend that anyone can have this if he is owning a car.

  2. […] is way ahead of Tata Indigo CS. I suggest you go through the Maruti Swift DZire specification and test drive experience, i had shared in my previous […]

  3. The swift is a very good car just superb

Leave a comment