A GPS Device that Saved My Trip

I recently visited Goa with my wife and rented a car there for a city drive.  But while driving, i realised that Goa routes are more complex than i had assumed.  I tried asking the passers-by for directions, but that didn’t help much.

That’s when I saw a GPS device in the car. I started that and I was amazed by the clarity of the map available. The device was simply excellent. Later on i researched a bit about that device. Let me share my finding with you.  

That GPS device was Sony NV-U83T. It really impressed me. I managed to get its image from Google.GPS NavigatorGPS Navigator

The Sony NV-U83T navigation device sports a large 4.8-inch screen with a 16:9 aspect ratio display. The screen also has an anti-glare coating making it easy to see the screen in any lighting condition. The screen also provides a unique dual view feature that helps drivers navigate visually and it also zooms in and shows certain landmarks to help drivers make the correct turns at the right time. When the GPS signal is weak, the nav-u device will still be able to keep drivers headed in the right direction. Another unique feature, called POSITION Plus, provides constant, more accurate positioning and interruption-free guidance. In addition to the SiRF Star III GPS chip, POSITION Plus includes pressure, gyro and acceleration sensors.

The Sony nav-u portable navigation devices models NV-U73T and NV-U83T are available for $300 and $400 respectively.

As per my opinion this device is must for every car owner who loves to travel.

~ by gizmoghost on March 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
