Traffic rules in India…Just for books

I was standing and smoking by the side of a busy road during

a long drive.

Suddenly i saw three people crossing the road. All three got crushed under the tyres of a truck. How? Just because they were trying to cross the road using a Zebra Crossing. No! No! If you are thinking i am crazy, then you are wrong. Zebra crossings in India aren’t meant for pedestrians to use, they are just to give the highways and main roads an international look.I remember an incident i saw once. An old man was trying to cross the road when the traffic light, for those coming from the other direction, was red and his signal was green. The old man could barely walk. He was half way there, and a car speeding at at 50 km/hr smashed straight into him causing his death on the spot.These aren’t  just stories but a reality of indian roads. Now why don’t people bother? Just because:

1. The one who died in the accident is not one of their dear one.
2. And, the ones whose relatives or near ones die, get compensation and are living on just one hope that some day lord will reborn and develop India.
3. Law enforcement!! – We wait for the government to enforce law, without realising that the enforcers are the biggest law breakers in india.

I’ll tell you a small incident that happened this morning. In front of my office there is a huge car parking lot with several bays and one has to buy a ticket to park there. I stopped the car at the entrance to get some loose money from my wallet. As I was busy a horn honks at me from the front. There was this white Ambassador with red light on the top wanting to get out of the lot from wrong side. Now!! Tell me, will these kind of people enforce law ?

Anyways … I am really sick of traffic rules, cops, attitudes, etc.

~ by gizmoghost on March 17, 2008.

2 Responses to “Traffic rules in India…Just for books”

  1. I ABSOLUTELY AGREE, TRAFFIC CONDITIONS IN INDIA ARE GETTING BAD TO WORSE! AND I SEE NO RESPITE EVER…..I WAS HELD UP AT THE PALAM AIRPORT FOR 10 MINUTES TODAY BECAUSE SOME VIP WAS PASSING BUY WHAT LUXURY ARE NETAS HAVE!

  2. Whoever you are, I am fully agree.Because i lived in Delhi and i have seen lots of traffic rule violating incidents. And at the end the violater easily escape just becuase of corruption.

    The Rule makers are the biggest rule violater.
    I want to change the system but
    TO CHANGE THE SYSTEM I HAVE TO BE IN THE SYSTEM
    can you help me to be the part of this system.
    I Hope You Reply.

Leave a Reply

 
